We are pleased to announce and welcome two new members to the National Digital Stewardship Alliance Coordinating Committee, Karen Cariani and Sibyl Schaefer!

Karen Cariani is Senior Director of the WGBH Media Library and Archives (MLA) and WGBH Project Director for the American Archive of Public Broadcasting (AAPB).

Sibyl Schaefer is the Chronopolis Program Manager and Digital Preservation Analyst for Research Data Curation at the University of California, San Diego. She currently serves as the co-chair of the NDSA Infrastructure Interest Group and is an active member on the Fixity Working Group and National Agenda Working Group.

Members of the NDSA Coordinating Committee serve staggered three year terms. We thank our outgoing Coordinating Committee member, Jim Corridan, for his service and many contributions. We are also grateful to the very talented, qualified individuals who participated in this election.

To sustain a vibrant, robust community of practice, we rely on and deeply value the contributions of all members, including those who took part in voting. 

Best wishes to all as we welcome Karen and Sibyl to their new roles in coming year!

The post Announcing Incoming NDSA Coordinating Committee Members appeared first on DLF.