Task Force on Membership Engagement and Recruitment

The Task Force on Membership Engagement and Recruitment was assembled to explore the questions of membership and engagement raised by the NDSA’s evolving scope and role within the global digital preservation ecosystem.

Questions please contact the Group Chair: Jessica C. Neal: jcn1 [at] williams [dot] edu


  • Reviewing current NDSA membership structure
  • Administering member surveys to better understand member needs, interest, and membership retention
  • Recommending new and inclusive engagement strategies
  • Offering strategies for recruiting more diverse membership and leadership bodies
  • Reviewing successes and areas of opportunity of general recruitment efforts

Group Members

  • Jessica C. Neal (Chair), Sterling A. Brown Archivist, Williams College
  • Samantha Abrams, Collections & Partnership Coordinator, Center for Research Libraries (CRL)
  • Rachel Appel, Digital Preservation Librarian, University of Pennsylvania
  • Chianta Dorsey, University Archivist and Manager of Archives & Special Collections, UT Southwestern Medical Center
  • Stacey Erdman, Digital Preservation & Curation Officer, Arizona State